Musings

The crisp air tonight felt good compared to the recent scorching heat. It won’t be long till I’ll need to get out my scarfs, hats and cowls. I am sure I will be adding to my collection of these, for there are so many pretty patterns out there.

In shopping tonight, at my workplace, I came across several new Gluten-Free items in the grocery aisles. I found some crackers made out of nuts. I got the pecan kind and they are good. To explain why the need of gluten-free I have recently discovered, thru elimination, that gluten containing foods such as bread were causing severe migraines. I was tired of being miserable and missing work because of the migraines. Medicine didn’t work so I thought I would try going Gluten-Free for a month to see if this would help. It’s been four weeks and so far so good. I even fill like I can breathe better, if that makes any sense.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

